Sign In
​​The General Administration Department headed by the Chief Secretary to Government. 

The General Administration Department deals with all activities associated with the administration of the State. 

The General Administration Department advises and assists all other departments of the Telangana Secretariat in Service matters.
The main functions of the Department are:
  • Deal with grievances of the State Government Employees whenever their fundamental rights under the Constitution of India concerning their service and Conditions of Service are affected
  • Deal with recruitment matters to any Civil Service of the State and to any civil post under the State.
  • Create development awareness and communication among all sections of the people, particularly the weaker sections and women by operating the department tools of Mass Media Communication combined with intensive publicity and public relations.
  • Promote honest and transparent conduct on part of Government and Public Servants through effective enforcement s of Anti-Corruption Laws in order to make legitimate services available to the citizen

  • Telangana Film Development Corporation
  • Telangana Public Service Commission
  • Anti Corruption Bureau
  • Telangana Vigilance Commission
  • Directorate of Protocol
  • Directorate of Translations
  • Estate Officer
  • Commissionerate of Information & Public Relations
  • Institution of Lokayukta of Telangana
  • Chief Electoral Officer
  • Vigilance and Enforcement
  • Electronic Media
  • Governance, Public Management and Administrative Reforms
  • Telangana Press Academy
  • Resident Commissioner, Telangana Bhavan, New Delhi


Note: As per the AP Reorganization Act, 2014, certain institutions serve both the States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh till they are bifurcated. The below listed organizations and institutions should be seen in that light.​

​​​​General contact no's:   011- 23382041 to 23382045

Principal Secretary (Political)
040-23454182, Fax: 23454810
Principal Secretary (State Reforms (SR)) Sri K. Rama Krishna Rao, IAS 040-23455529, 23452641
Fax: 23453275, 23450045
Chief Electoral Officer
Sri Vikas Raj, IAS
040-23455303, Fax: 23455781
Addl. Chief Electoral Officer Sri D.S. Lokesh Kumar, IAS
040-23457317, Fax: 23455781
Jt. Chief Electoral Officer Sri Sarfaraz Ahmad, IAS
040-23457317, Fax: 23455781
Principal Secretary
(Commissioner, State Gazetteers)
Sri G. Kishan, IAS 040-23450413, 09908485566
Secretary, (GAD) Sri V. Sheshadri, IAS -
Addl. Secretary
(Protocol & NRI Affairs)
Sri S. Arvinder Singh, IAS
040-23453151, 7997959706
Fax: 23451233
Jt. Secretary Genl. Smt. M. Chitti Rani
Jt. Secretary Genl. (L&O) Sri K. Devender
040-23454823, 7923450542
Dy. Secretary (Accom.) Ms V. Padma 040-23451430, 9705004570
Jt.Secretary (AIS) Sri K. Devender 040-23454823, 7923450542
Jt. Secretary (Ser.) Smt. Sunitha Devi 040-23450380, 7997959708
Dy. Secretary (GPM & AR) Sri A. Malla Reddy -
Dy. Secretary (SU) Sri V. Venkateshwarlu -

Commissionerate of Inquires

Commissioner Sri C. Sammi Reddy, IFS (Retd.) 040-23380559

Vigilance & Enforcement Department

Director General (V&E)
& E.O. Prl. Secretary (FAC)
Sri Govind Singh, IPS 040-23220985
Fax: 23221917
Director (NR) Sri Elusing Meru, IFS 040-23226214
O.S.D Sri N. Suryanarayana IPS (Retd.) 040-23260221
Dy. Secretary - 040-23266984
Telangana Bhavan

Special Representative Dr. Manda Jagannadham 9871309999
Resident Commissioner Dr. Gaurav Uppal, IAS,
Fax: 23388175
Deputy Commissioner Smt. Ch. Sangeetha 9599191251
Private Secretary to Resident Commissioner on other Duty (Special Officer (i/c) Legal Cell) Smt. Vandhana 9871999044
Personal Assistant to Resident Commissioner Sri Vicky 8527340259
Personal Assistant to Resident Commissioner Sri Haider Ali Naqvi 9971387500
ARO/Protocol Sri Motiya Naik 8527691088
Fax: 011-23388227
Asst. Commissioner (I/c PAO) Smt. V.P. Joisy 9599191250
Assistant Director (O/d) Smt. S. Padmvathi 9870399055
Resident Medical Officer Smt. Bindu Ashok Kumar 9818658505
Deputy Executive Engineer Sri Ambethkar 9849144827
Standing Counsel Sri P. Venkat Reddy
OSD (Tourist Information Center) Sri Nithin 9654663661